Friday, June 21, 2013

Summer Solstice 2013



The solstice heralds the beginning of summer in the Northern Hemisphere. In 2013, the solstice falls on Friday, June 21 at 5:04 Universal time, which is 1:04 A.M. Eastern Daylight Time and 12:04 A.M. Central Daylight Time

But this year, the solstice happens on Thursday, June 20 for places in North America west of the Central Time Zone, occurring at 11:04 P.M Mountain Daylight Time and 10:04 P.M. Pacific Daylight Time.

The timing of the solstice depends on when the Sun reaches its farthest point north of the equator. source


Billy Stewart : One More Time

No comments:

Post a Comment